Souths Juniors Team Of The Century

On 16 May 2008, the South Sydney Juniors Team of the Century was named at the Centenary Ball.[1]

  1. Eric Simms (La Perouse United)
  2. Harold Holder (Kinkora Juniors)
  3. Paul Sait (Matraville Tigers)
  4. Ray Branighan (Moore Park)
  5. Benny Wearing (Redfern Ioanas)
  6. Greg Hawick (Alexandria Rovers)
  7. Clem Kennedy (Cleveland Street)
  8. Brian Hambly (Mascot Jets)
  9. George Piggins (Mascot Jets)
  10. Ian Roberts (Mascot Jets)
  11. Bob McCarthy (Moore Park)
  12. George Treweek (Mascot Jets)
  13. Ron Coote (c) (Kensington United)
  14. Terry Hill (Zetland Magpies)
  15. Craig Wing (Maroubra Lions)
  16. Craig Coleman (Waterloo Waratahs)
  17. Gary Stevens (Chelsea United)

Coach: Alf Blair (Waterloo Albions)